Board of ALDERMEN Agendas and Minutes

The Board of Aldermen Agendas and Minutes are available for your review, shown by date of meeting. Minutes for the current and previous year are available on this website.  Click here to view the agendas and minutes.  Minutes prior to this period will need to be requested from the City office at 636-225-7873.


Ordinances and Resolutions approved by the Board of Aldermen,  from the current and previous year,  are available for your review on the website.  Click here to view the approved ordinances.  Click here to view the approved Resolutions.  Ordinances and Resolutions prior to this period will need to be requested from the City office at 636-225-7873.


Boards and Commissions

 Board of ALDERMEN:

The Board of Aldermen consists of a Mayor and 4 Aldermen elected at large by the citizens of Twin Oaks for a 2-year staggered terms. The Board of Aldermen pass ordinances and establishes general policies for the City.

The Board of Aldermen meet the first and third Wednesday of each month beginning at 6:15 p.m. for Board Work Session (if needed) with the regular Board meeting beginning at 7:00 p.m.  The meetings are held at Twin Oaks Town Hall located at 1381 Big Bend Road, Twin Oaks, Missouri, 63021. All residents are invited and encouraged to attend.

The following are descriptions of current Boards, Commissions and Committees that are compiled of volunteer residents. Becoming a member is a great way to get involved within your community and get acquainted with your neighbors.  If you have an interest in joining a Board, Commission or Committee, please use the link below to download a PDF copy of the application.  You may also contact the City Administrator at (636) 225-7873.

Application to Serve on a Board, Commission or Committee (Residents of Twin Oaks Only) -  Click here for a copy of the Application.


Board of Adjustment: 
The Board of Adjustment consists of five members who are citizens of the community. They are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the other members of the Board of Aldermen for 5-year terms. This Board is responsible for considering variances to the Zoning Ordinance of the Village. Variance requests include reducing yard setbacks, height restrictions, etc.

The Board of Adjustment meets on an as-needed basis at 6:00 p.m.


Park Committee:
The Park Committee consists of 7 members.  The Committee will elect one member to serve as Chairman for the upcoming year. The citizen members shall be appointed by the Mayor for a 3-year staggered term. The Park Committee is responsible for planning Park events and providing a budget for these activities to the Board.  The Committee will recommend improvements and projects within the Park to the Board of Aldermen

The Park Committee meets on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30 p.m.  To view the Park Committee's agendas/minutes, click here.


Planning and Zoning Commission:
The Planning and Zoning Commission may consist of up to 15 members and not less than 7 members, 5 of whom must be residents of the City. The other three members of the Commission include the Chairman, if he/she so chooses and one Alderman. All members are appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Board of Aldermen for 4-year staggered terms. The Planning and Zoning Commission exercises and performs all the powers and duties provided for in the zoning regulations.

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets on an as-needed basis, usually the third Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m.


Tree Board:
The Tree Board consists of 3 members to include the Mayor of the Board of Aldermen, the Chairman of the Park Committee and the City Administrator. The Tree Board acts in an advisory capacity to the Board of Aldermen in matters pertaining to trees and landscape within the community.

The Tree and Landscape Commission meets on an as-needed basis.




No person shall be a Alderman who has not attained the age of twenty-one (21) years; who is not a citizen of the United States; who is not an inhabitant of the City at the time of his/her election and has not resided therein for one (1) whole year next preceding the time of his/her election. 


Board of Election Commissioners:
For further information on elections for the upcoming year, please contact St. Louis County Board of Election Commissioners at 314-615-1800 or check out the St. Louis County website at


Polling Places:
The Polling Place for the City of Twin Oaks is Twin Oaks Town Hall located at 1381 Big Bend Road.


Rules for Posting Political Signs:
Twin Oaks ordinances regarding political signs state that no political signs shall be erected or affixed on or to any public property or utility poles and in no event may these signs be erected or affixed by any person other than the owner or his agent on or to any property without the written consent, filed with the City Administrator, of the owner of such property. No such sign shall be posted for over 30 days prior to the election with which the contents of such sign are concerned or to which such sign related and must, in any event, be removed promptly following the election to which such sign is related. Such total sign area shall not exceed 6 square feet.  Maximum height is 3 1/2 feet.  No more than 2 signs per issue or candidate.  Ground mount only.  Non-compliance of these regulations will be monitored. 

State Officials:

Senator Roy Blunt (R)  


(Washington Office)      260 Russell Senate Office Building
                                    Washington, DC. 20510
                                    Tel: 202-224-5721      Fax: 202-224-8149

                                    Chief of Staff, Glen Chambers

(St. Louis Office)            7700 Bonhomme, Suite 615
                                    Clayton, MO. 63105
                                    Tel: 314-725-4484     Fax: 314-727-3548

Senator Josh Hawley (R)

(Washington Office)       506 Hart Senate Office Building
                                    Washington, DC. 20510
                                    Tel: 202-224-6154     Fax: 202-224-6326
                                    Chief of Staff, Sean Kennedy


(St. Louis Office)            5850 Delmar Blvd., Suite A
                                    St. Louis, MO. 63112
                                    Tel: 314-367-1364      Fax: 314-361-8649
                                    District Director - Michelle Sherod


Representative Ann Wagner (R) - 2nd District

(Washington Office)     435 Cannon House Office Building
                                    Washington, DC 20515
                                    Tel: 202-225-1621      Fax: 202-225-2563

(St Louis Office)           301 Sovereign Court, Suite 201
                                    Ballwin, MO. 63011
                                    Tel: 636-779-5449     Fax: 636-779-5457



Copyright © 2019 City of Twin Oaks | Privacy Policy | Sitemap
Web Development and Web Design by Unidev